current archives notes profile KiwiDesign host



Good Enough
2005-05-31 || 12:47 a.m.

Nothing I do is good enough.

If I try to show I care, I'm being too worried, I'm need to back off.
If I back off, I'm uncaring, cold.

If I throw myself into my work, I'm not paying enough attention to family and friends
If I throw myself into my friends and family, I don't have a good enough work ethic.
If I try to balance them, I'm pulling myself too thin.

If I get F's it goes unnoticed
If I get A's it goes unnoticed.

If I try to pay attention, I don't talk enough
If I try to talk I don't pay enough attention

If I am silent I am indifferent, unresponsive.
If I try to talk, I am tounge tied.. and untouched.

At this point in time, there is no balance. Nothing to make this even for me. I'm not even sure how to change it. I just do not think I am good enough.

Shut your Mouth